impact committee 

The United Way of Greater High Point's Community Impact Committee guides the United Way's efforts to identify and address the community's most critical needs. 

As a subcommittee of United Way of Greater High Point's Board of Directors, eight to ten members of this group work together to address the immediate needs to create positive solutions. 

Current committee members include:

Ericka Best-Hunt, Tempur Sealy

Dr. Connie Epps, Dentist

Kevin Grier, BB&T

Julie Hill, High Point University

Dr. Dan Tarara, High Point University

Leslie Garvin, Campus Compact

Laura Altizer, City of High Point

Alyce Hill, Community Volunteer

Meg Sheehan, Community Volunteer

James McNeill, HP Police Dept.

Latoya Bullock, UWGHP

Jane Liebscher, UWGHP

Want to join?  Email Latoya Bullock at for more information.

United Way
of Greater High POint

815 Phillips Avenue

High Point, NC  27262

  • White Facebook Icon
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • White YouTube Icon

Click here:


Your privacy is a priority for United Way of Greater High Point:  Privacy Policy