board of


2019-2020 Executive Board

Robert Rogers

Board Chair

Matt Thiel

2019 Campaign Chair

Jim Himes

Chair Elect

Rob & Donna Blakely

2020 Campaign Chair

Rick Blake

Past Board Chair

Michelle McNair

Children's Initiatives Chair

Leslie Garvin

Community Impact Chair

Ericka Best-Hunt


Nathan Chrisawn


2019-2020 Board of directors

Leslie Ashton, North State Communication

Jennifer Beane, First Bank

Tony Bertschi, Crescent Ford

Ericka Best-Hunt, Tempur Sealy

Rick Blake, High Point University

Donna Blakely, Blakely Financial

Rob Blakely,  Blakely Financial

Patrick Budd, Old Dominion Freight Line

Andrew Caldwell, Smart Choice

Nathan Chrisawn, Wyatt Early Harris Wheeler LLP

Caley Edgerly, Thomas Built Bus

Tom Eller, Community Volunteer

David Farrelly, Bank of America

Glen Fogle, Publix Super Markets

Leslie Garvin, NC Campus Compact

Kevin Grier, BB&T

Mark Harris, GTCC

Alyce Hill, Community Volunteer

Jim Himes, WGHP-FOX 8

Barry Kitley,High Point University

Jordan Lessard, Edward Jones Investments

Heidi Majors, YWCA of High Point

Angela McGill, High Point Housing Authority

Michelle McNair, City of High Point

Julie Messner, International Market Centers

Marshall Morgan, Keller Williams

Beverly Nelson, Archdale Trinity Chamber of Commerce

Joanna Nifong,  BB&T

Tommy Reid, City of High Point

Janet Riley-Wright,  African American Initiative Volunteer

Claire Robinson, City of High Point

Robert  Rogers, Pinnacle Financial Partners

DJ Señeres, City of Archdale

Meg Sheehan, Community Volunteer

Matt Sink, Mickey Truck Bodies

Ken Smith, Smith Leonard

Matt Thiel, Wells Fargo Advisors

Frank Thomas, Mt. Zion Baptist Church

Weaver Walden, Guilford Co. Schools

Caren York, Community Volunteer

United Way
of Greater High POint

815 Phillips Avenue

High Point, NC  27262

  • White Facebook Icon
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • White YouTube Icon

Click here:


Your privacy is a priority for United Way of Greater High Point:  Privacy Policy